Skip to content

Our Board

  • colin-beckett-20171123.jpg

    Board Chair

    Colin Beckett
    Mr Beckett retired from a 40 year career in oil and gas in 2014. From 2000 until his retirement he was an executive with Chevron Australia in Perth with responsibility for the Gorgon LNG and Domestic Gas Project from 2005. Mr Beckett has a Master of Arts in Engineering from Cambridge University. He is a member of the Institution of Civil Engineers (UK), a graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a past fellow of the Australian Institute of Engineers.

  • greg-martin-20171123.jpg

    Deputy Board Chair

    Greg Martin
    Mr Martin has nearly 40 years’ experience in the energy, utility and infrastructure sectors, having spent 25 years with the Australian Gas Light Company Limited (AGL), including five years as Chief Executive Officer of the infrastructure division of Challenger Financial Services Group and, subsequently, Managing Director of Murchison Metals Limited. Mr Martin is currently appointed as a partner of FutureNow Ventures.

  • guy-chalkley-2017.jpg

    Managing Director

    Guy Chalkley
    Mr Chalkley commenced at Western Power in December 2011 as Operations Commercial Manager. He was later appointed Head of Business Planning and Reporting before joining the Executive Management Team as Chief Financial Officer in February 2015. He was appointed Chief Executive Officer in July 2016.

    Mr Chalkley brings a wealth of international, financial and operational experience across a diverse range of sectors operating and residing in a number of continents including Asia, Africa, Europe, North and South America, and Australia. He is also a Leadership WA 2013 Alumni, graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants.

  • kathryn-barrie-20190528.jpg

    Board member

    Kathryn Barrie
    Ms Barrie has almost 18 years of experience across the energy and education sectors in the Western Australian State Government. She has over 12 years of energy industry experience gained through roles with the State Government's Public Utilities Office and the former Office of Energy, with a particular focus on energy market regulation, financial analysis and implementing major energy reforms. Prior to joining State Government, she spent 12 years in the private sector, primarily working in management consulting firms, gaining a broad range of experience including in developing performance reporting frameworks for companies in the energy and insurance sectors.

    Ms Barrie holds a Bachelor s degree in Business, with majors in Finance and Accounting.

  • board-denise-goldsworthy-low-res.jpg

    Board member

    Denise Goldsworthy
    Ms Goldsworthy is an experienced non-executive director and advisor on research, technology and innovation. Ms Goldsworthy has senior executive experience in manufacturing (steel), infrastructure, mining (iron ore, industrial minerals) and technology/innovation sectors.

    Ms Goldsworthy is the Managing Director and Owner of Alternate Futures - established specifically to work at the interface between Australia’s research organisations, tech-start-ups and industry.

    Ms Goldsworthy was named the 2010 Telstra Australian Business Woman of the Year, is a member of Chief Executive Women and was inducted into the Western Australian Women’s Hall of Fame in 2011.

  • peter-iancov-20171123.jpg

    Board member

    Peter Iancov
    Mr Iancov is a professional engineer with more than 27 years’ expertise gained in critical energy infrastructure including electricity transmission and distribution, mining, commercial construction, contracting and defence sectors, where he worked as a general manager, chief executive officer, director and advisor.

    In his current and previous executive roles, Mr Iancov has been instrumental in securing and delivering major projects including electrical and gas generation, transmission and distribution networks, non- process infrastructure and commercial assets. He has a strong background in the successful delivery of multidisciplinary programs, commercial and contractual risk, governance, systems development and financial management.

    Mr Iancov was appointed managing director of Zinfra Pty Ltd in March 2019.

  • vicki-krause-20171123.jpg

    Board member

    Vicki Krause
    An experienced commercial lawyer, Ms Krause had a 25 year career as a senior corporate executive with the Wesfarmers Group, including seven years as its Chief Legal Counsel.

    Ms Krause supported successful outcomes in numerous significant acquisitions (including listed companies, trade sales and a privatisation) and divestments. As Chief Legal Counsel and a member of the Wesfarmers Executive Committee, Ms Krause led a large legal team and was responsible for the provision of legal advice and strategic planning in relation to the management of legal risk in the Wesfarmers Group with key outputs including the evaluation and completion of major business projects and major supply arrangements.

    Ms Krause has completed the Program for Management Development (PMD) course at Harvard Business School.

  • board-eva-skira-low-res.jpg

    Board member

    Eva Skira AM
    Ms Skira has a background in roles across banking, financial markets, stockbroking along with strategic management consulting. Ms Skira also has more than 25 years’ experience as a non-executive director.

    Ms Skira’s extensive previous board experience with commercial and government boards includes roles as Chair of the Water Corporation, Westscheme (the largest superannuation fund in Western Australia) and Forest Products Commission.

    Ms Skira was recognised in the 2019 Australia Day Honours list and appointed a Member of the Order of Australia for her service to business through a range of industry and advisory roles.